2001-10-25 - 9:16 p.m.
Lousy HTML ...

There are a few things wrong with my diary's appearance that I can't figure out for the life of me.

One is my blasted diaryring page. Why are the links WHITE and GREY? That's not what I've got in the html code. They should be green like they are on every other page. It's especially pissing me off because the ring codes are all on a white background, so you can't see the friggin' links at all. I don't know why it's like that.

Another thing I just noticed is that my very first entry still has an older template. Now, it's not too different from what I've got now, so it's not such a big deal, but I just don't get why that entry didn't change along with the rest of them when I re-did the html. It's even got the old NotifyList which I got rid of, and it's still got those two ring codes on it at the bottom from the days where I was only in two rings and didn't need to put the codes on a separate page. (Incidentally, reading that first entry made me think that maybe, just maybe, my writing has improved ever-so-slightly since that balmy spring day. What do you think?)

The final thing that's bugging me is my profile page. Note under my favourite diaries where I've listed Ms. Ophelia's diary. See how I've quoted her? See how instead of closing quotation marks, it says "&Quo"? I cannot fix that. No matter what I try, that's the way it shows up. I didn't have that problem with anyone else I quoted ... so I just don't get it at all. *Sigh*. This is all very confusing to me.

Blasted HTML. I think I feel a sneeze coming on ...

AH ... AAAH ... A HREF!!!!

You saw that one coming, didn't you? Well, I still think it's funny. Thanks Miranda.

(You know you're spending too much time online when you develop a fondness for HTML jokes.)

D'oh ... I think I'll have to postpone the whole picture posting thing until sometime next week.

See, all my recent pictures were taken on a roll of film that isn't finished yet ... and I don't have any less-recent pictures that are even a remotely good likeness of me. I have two photos of me that were taken back in January, but they are not ones I particularly like. The most recent picture taken before that is from December '97 (Lara's days of spiked hair, dog collars, and shredded Skinny Puppy T-shirts .... ahh, the memories). The reason for the lack of photos of me is that I really, really detested having my picture taken throughout my entire teenage life, and have only very recently become semi-comfortable with the idea of being photographed. Cameras just make me incredibly, inexplicably nervous.

So give me just a little more time, and I promise I'll deliver the goods. Deal?

I'm told by reliable sources that I'm far hotter in person anyway. Oh yeah.

Arrgh ... I just got a phone call from my mom telling me she'd be home in a few minutes, and she'll need the computer for a while. Maybe an hour or two. Just when I was about to finish this entry and log onto chat, too.

So to anyone who cares, I'll be in the chatroom later tonight ... whatever time later is. That's if the server isn't down. I know you'll all be waiting on the edges of your seats until then.

See you soon.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?