Saturday, Sept. 03, 2005 - 12:03 a.m.
Disgruntled

Today I called my rep at the employment agency that got me this job and told her my situation .. that the job wasn't for me, but I didn't want to quit without first finding another job.

She said there was no way the agency could find me anything new without me quitting this one first and giving them two weeks notice. Which I understand.

So I'm not really sure what I'm going to do. I can look for jobs on my own, and I can use other employment agencies. I have plenty of time to do that during the day since I work evenings.

I guess the real issue is that I want to quit this job now. I'm being a baby. I absolutely dread going there, and my eyes are pretty much glued to the computer clock the whole time I'm sitting there. My stomach turns every time I click the "next" button to go to the next call. I'm not getting used to it, I'm hating it more and more daily. But I need the money, and I don't want to have to say I'm unemployed again. I'm also not sure how long it will take me to find a new job .. but that also almost makes me want to quit more, because the longer it takes, the longer I have to stay at that freaking place. I'm actually not entirely sure what really is keeping me there. I'm not usually much of a trooper. At all. But you knew that.

Maybe it's to avoid making a decision.

Complaining's not going to do me a damn bit of good though.

No more of this.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?