Friday, Apr. 22, 2005 - 6:38 p.m.
Friendmaking

My last day at work is in less than a week. No, I haven't found a new job yet. STOP HOUNDING ME!

Ahem.

So anyway, aside from that, my life is OK, I suppose. I need to make more friends though. My five-subway-stations-away friend Adam just went home to Alberta for the next four months, so now I need a four month replacement who lives at least as close. Send me your applications. On the bright side, Dan is moving closer to my end of town, so that's something.

Oh, remember that fateful martini party I mentioned last time? Here's a picture that clearly shows the state I was in.

Actually, I posed for that one, purposefully making a pissy face. I don't think I was even upset at the time. I'm disturbed by how very genuine it looks though. I look like I'm ready to burst into tears, and/or kill. Anyway, it's also a horribly unflattering picture, and I like to think I don't quite look like that. But I thought I'd post it anyway, for kicks. I know you must be tired of seeing me in all my hotness on RipeCam, after all.

I think I'm supposed to go out with Emily-Jane to see Rocky Horror tonight, but I haven't got anything skanky enough to wear. Also, I don't know how you're supposed to dress for these things. Are you supposed to look like one of the characters, or can you just dress freakishly however you'd like? If it's the latter, I think I really, really need a blue wig. Don't you agree? But it's too late now.

I really like hanging out with Emily-Jane. She's a lot of fun to talk to, and she's kind of a lush like I am (except she knows how to pace herself, whereas I can dump half a paycheque on drinks in one night). I seem to have a knack for meeting non-drinkers (seriously, I can think of at least five off the top of my head, and I don't have that many friends), which I respect and everything, but some nights you just want to go out with friends and get a little bit shitfaced, y'know? And naturally, you don't want to subject your sober friends to your embarrassing behaviour. I'm just being considerate.

Anyway, what was my point? Right, Emily-Jane is cool. It's good to have girl friends. I used to have a hard time making female friends for some reason. Women make me more nervous than guys do. I'm always worried women find me weird. But now I've got Emily-Jane, and Kat, and Sarah, all of whom I enjoy hanging out with. So maybe all of that awkwardness is coming to an end. Good thing, too, because as much as I like hanging out with guys, I don't exactly feel comfortable having conversations with them that begin with sentences like "So I was snogging this dude last night, when ...". Unless of course they're gay. But I don't have any local gay male friends. Want to be one? Send me your application.

Have a good weekend.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?