Saturday, Apr. 09, 2005 - 10:37 a.m.
Shame

Last night I went to my friend Emily-Jane's martini party. What I remember of it was a lot of fun.

I drank WAY too much, however, and I'm feeling it now. I drank past the point where I was jovial, and to the point where closer to the end of the evening I was randomly angry and loud and just .. well, fucking annoying. I think once I drink a certain amount all my issues just start to come out into the open and I turn into a basket case. An angry basket case, apparently .. though I think anger was a first for me. I'm usually a very happy drunk. I didn't think I was angry at the time, I think I thought I was joking around, but others seemed to disagree. I remember Dan saying "I like you better sober" as he left.

To anyone I may have offended last night, if you're reading this, I'm truly sorry. I was told I snapped at everyone there. I didn't think it was true at the time, and I sincerely hope I didn't, but who the hell knows. I'm not feeling too good about myself right now.

Crap, I think I'm going to be sick ...


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?