Tuesday, Jul. 19, 2005 - 11:29 a.m.
Mmm, soupy.

Ahhh, summer. How do I loathe thee? Let me count the ways.

Freaking humidity. I barely leave my air-conditioned house anymore. When I do, even if it's only for ten minutes, I morph into a hideous, sweaty beast. I become tomato soup.

I'm not just talking about a little bit of perspiration here. I'm talking PINTS of it. I sweat far more than any girl should. Put me outside in this weather and watch me look more and more like a glazed doughnut. Five minutes and I'll feel like I need another shower. Ten minutes and you could totally wring a puddle out of my shirt.

Oh, you know you want me.

Check out the weather forecast for Toronto and it seems almost bearable .. for those crazy people who like the heat. 28�C (that's 82�F for you Americans). OK, a bit hot, but whatever. Yeah, until you check the humidex and realize that it feels at least ten degrees hotter. You know your summers are too freaking hot when you look at the forecast, see 36�C (92�F), and think "Ooh, it's a mild one!". I agree with TranceJen. I don't think any place should be allowed to be both ass-chappingly cold in the winter AND flesh-meltingly hot in the summer. It's just not right. Where's the tradeoff?

To all my Toronto friends without air conditioning: I am so, so sorry. You're welcome to come here anytime. Really.

Today I have to leave the house to go clothes shopping, because I have an interview for an office job on Thursday and nothing appropriate to wear. I don't really do "professional". Short, plump girls do not look good in stiff dress clothes. Might as well put us in sausage casing. Call me spoiled, but I like to be able to lift my arms. Man, I hope I find something decent.

And I'm off.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?