Thursday, Jan. 15, 2004 - 5:30 p.m.
Wheee, self-indulgence!

I'm trying to figure out what to do with this diary. I could renew my gold membership, but then I might have another year like last year in which I barely use this thing, and that would be a waste of money. I could put all of my images somewhere else so they actually show up again, but that seems like quite a bit of work, since I have images in some pretty old entries and would have to go looking through each entry individually to figure out where all the pictures were and then change all of the image URLs, and I only want to do that if I know I'm going to use this diary frequently, and I have a feeling I won't. So I was thinking of maybe just using my other diary, my sort of secret one, as my regular diary from now on, but then, well, very few people read that thing, since most don't know about it and I didn't whore out that diary like I did this one back in the day, and I don't get much feedback when I write an entry there .. kind of makes me lonely. Also, I can only tell people who don't know me in real life about that one (James excepted), because the whole point of that diary was to be able to write about things not everyone can know. So then I was thinking that maybe I should have a fresh start and create a whole new diary, one that I would tell people about, that would be pretty much like this one, except with a new name, and without the stigma that this one has .. I mean, there was a time when a lot of people actually read this thing and now I'm pretty sure that less than a quarter of them still read it regularly, because I don't write as often, I don't write about the same things I used to, and my entries aren't as funny. My acquiring some semblance of a "life" seems to be what did that. A fresh start might give me a new perspective from which to write.

OK, I think I've just convinced myself. I'm starting a new diary sometime soon. Probably. Maybe. Stay tuned.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?